Topics on this page

Remove relay functionality from an agent

You might want to convert a relay back to being an ordinary Deep Security Agent if:

  • Too many relays are causing communication delays
  • Relays don't meet minimum system requirements to be a Deep Security Relay anymore

To convert a relay to a regular agent:

  1. Go to Administration > Updates > Relay Management.
  2. Click the arrow next to the relay group whose relay you want to convert back to an agent.
  3. Click the computer.
  4. Click Remove Relay.

The agent status will change to "Disabling" and the relay functionality will be removed from the agent.

It can take up to 15 minutes. If the agent is in the "Disabling" state for longer than this, you can deactivate and reactivate the agent to finish removing the relay feature.